Time mis-used

The other day I was reading a book called “How to write a lot” on the métro on the way to work. The book is really excellently written – informative and funny. Its one central message is simple: schedule time for writing and stick to that schedule.

I had scheduled writing time from 9am to 11am that particular morning. But, irony of ironies, because I was so engrossed in the book, I actually missed my stop on the métro! I ended up going too far, had to get off and wait for a métro back, then missed my connecting tram and had to wait for the next one.

The upshot? I arrived at the office 20 minutes later than planned (at 9:15am) and lost precious “scheduled” writing time, all because I was so engrossed in the book that tells me how important it is to stick to a writing schedule…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

